Clerical Changes in the Abbey Cluster 

Published on June 30, 2021

On Wednesday 30th June Bishop Fintan announced Clerical changes for the Diocese of Killaloe. Some of these changes will see new faces in the Abbey Pastoral Area as we say farewell and thanks to Fr. John &  Fr. Dariusz who take up new appointments in other Pastoral Areas. We welcome Fr David Carroll to St. Joseph’s and Fr Ger Jones to Cloughleigh as our new Diocesan Secretary. Fr Tom Fitzpatrick comes to Doora Barefield. This year’s appointments see the return of Ennis native Fr Michael Collins from Maynooth to become Co-PP in the Tradaree Cluster and Director of Pastoral Planning residing in Newmarket-on-Fergus.  Fr. John Bane who served in Ennis Parish retires and comes to live in Ennis and Fr Martin Blake who also served in Ennis goes on Sabbatical for the year. The changes take effect from 6th August unless otherwise stated.
The full list of changes is available on the Killaloe Diocesan website.